What/Who is SE7?

The SE7 is a partnership of seven councils that have committed to working together under a Memorandum of Understanding to improve the quality of services and to achieve savings.
The current and future challenges facing the public sector demand innovation and creativity. SE7 represents one of the new vehicles through which the Councils are responding proactively to the new working context.  Building on our physical proximity and the existing relationships between the member Councils, SE7 benefits from a programme of activity that is clearly defined with specific workstreams (each led by a member council) including Special Educational Needs and Disability led by East Sussex County Council.

The SE7 authorities are:

Brighton and Hove City Council
East Sussex County Council
Hampshire County Council
Kent County Council
Medway Council
Surrey County Council
West Sussex County Council

SE7 has a Health Board representing 4 PCT Clusters:

NHS Kent and Medway
NHS Sussex – covering Brighton and Hove, East Sussex and West Sussex
Southampton, Hampshire, Isle of Wight and Portsmouth PCT Cluster
NHS Surrey

SE7 also has representation and support from the Voluntary SectorParent Partnership Services and the National Network of Parent Carer Forums.  This ensures that all stakeholders are involved in developing the new systems.